AntAtHome “will always be in the making and she prefers it that way. Read more about this ‘one woman business’ from home”

AntAtHome or the idea of has been a peripheral at the back of my mind for many years, until the day it joined my Mainframe ;). AntAtHome opened shop in 2013.

I started designing and creating garments from a very young age but mostly for myself. I noticed a huge gap in the market for tall, slinky, and fuller size women, but the gap I am referring to, is the high demand there is for High Fashion, Hand crafted garments for specific size and measurements, in other words “tailor made”.

AntAtHome is trying to fill this gap by introducing Made to order garments to the public.

I make and design all the garments by myself, from home and love the freedom to do so..

From cutting out the pattern, assembling the pieces and finally, stitching them together. I try not to waste material, therefore I create new outfits with fabric left over from before. In this way, each creation becomes uniquely different, in that “no two garments are the same”.

Much of the fabric is very old, for example Indian silks and cottons, which adds to the timeless feel. These fabrics are also “one of”. Therefore, please handle with care when rinsing.

To see my customers happy and feeling beautiful wearing my designs gives me great pleasure♡.

Please visit my Etsy shop at
https://www.etsy.com/shop/AntAtHome or for any further queries or requests you are welcome to contact me at ant.morkel@gmail.com

Enjoy browsing at shop AntAtHome..♥
https://www.etsy.com/shop/AntAtHome

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

